Skip to content

Where is the beach?

March 1, 2010

Hello everyone, I hoped you enjoyed our lesson today. We were practicing how to ask for directions and how to give them properly.

Here you are a few more exercises to practice at home:

1. You can revise some basic vocabulary here and  here. If you want pictures to help you with the meaning, the best site to visit is this one. You’ll be able to listen to some phrases in this video too.

2. Do you want to do some practical exercises and listen? Then visit the following:

3. Do not miss this whole lesson plan from the BBC about Helen, a reporter who tries to find her way around London.

4. Finally, why not watch this funny video? It might help you consolidate the language.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 31, 2011 7:31 pm

    Surely you can just click the top ranked website but it is not guarantee that the site provides the contents you want.

  2. February 7, 2013 4:35 pm

    Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this website daily, this website is in fact fastidious and the visitors are actually sharing nice thoughts.

  3. February 22, 2013 12:51 pm

    “Where is the beach? English in Guía – Básico”
    was in fact a truly pleasant post, . Keep composing
    and I’ll try to continue to keep browsing! I appreciate it -Sheena

  4. May 13, 2013 6:13 am

    Howdy! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from
    an established blog. Is it hard to set up your own blog?
    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about
    making my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any ideas or suggestions? Thank you

  5. May 13, 2013 9:02 am

    Whats up very cool website!! Guy .. Excellent .
    . Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally? I am satisfied to search out a lot of helpful information right here within the publish, we want work out extra techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  6. May 18, 2013 4:59 am

    My name is %name&% and first off I would like to say great post.
    If you don’t mind, I just have one quick question. What do you do to clear your mind and find your center of focus before you sit down to write? I have had problems with clearing my mind in order to get my ideas out. I love writing once I get into the act, but most of the time I feel as if I end up wasting the first 10 to 15 minutes pushing myself to concentrate. Any ideas or hints?

  7. May 22, 2013 9:30 am

    Fastidious answers in return of this matter with
    solid arguments and telling all concerning that.

  8. July 29, 2013 2:04 am

    This is my first time go to see at here and i am actually pleassant to read everthing at alone place.
    Where is the beach? | English in Guía – Básico

  9. April 5, 2016 5:14 pm

    You however have to pick the proper key phrase mixtures that is going to
    outcome into a conversion. is a Professional Trading Systems Developer who has developed and managed dozens
    of profitable trading system over the years for a private hedge
    fund. Kickstarter funds will enable the Plum Geek team to complete about 20 lessons,
    along with companion videos for each one.

Leave a Reply

