Skip to content

I was born in Albacete

March 7, 2009

“Where were you born? Where were you last Wednesday evening? I was at home.”

Oh my! At last we can use the PAST simple in English. Would you like to start with some exercises?

Exercise 1

Exercise 2

Exercise 3

Finally, here you have an introduction to the simple past in English. Do you like it? Click here to watch more videos by the same teacher.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Diego permalink
    March 8, 2009 2:01 pm

    thanks for the exercise, I think that with this we can to learn more English with less time.
    We can practise all that we saw in the last class.
    The video helps me for improve my listening.
    I hope that you will introduce more exercises for next lessons

  2. March 11, 2009 11:08 am

    Thanks a lot, Diego, for your comment. I’ll try to find more exercises like this.

  3. Sarai permalink
    March 18, 2009 11:37 am

    Hello Laura.
    Thank you so much for the exercises. I think that I need to a lot of exercises to practice for exams.
    I would like that you introduce more exercises for next lessons and more dialogues.

  4. March 18, 2009 1:25 pm

    Great! Ok, Sarai, I’ll have your suggestion in mind. I found a couple of websites that can be helpful for you all. This week I’ll write another post about it.
    Thanks a lot for your comment!

Leave a Reply

